The Guy Who Saved The Bunnies


Bunny Hero 1

Bunny Hero 2

Joshua Bisnar is a real hero. Just ask these adorable little baby bunnies. Joshua is also an  active-duty Navy Hospital Corpsman. Here is the story:

“I live in Camp Pendleton, CA. And as I was raking the volleyball court at the barracks I found a dead rabbit (fully grown). As I continued raking I found a small hole with 4 tiny tiny rabbits in it. I grabbed a box put a few old shirts into it and picked up the bunnies. I researched how to raise them and what to feed them. I made a nice box for them to live in a and bottle fed them until I could [wean] them to eat the local foods. After a couple months I brought them to a wildlife rescue because they were starting to jump out of their box. It was a lot of hard work but I loved the bunnies….”

From CNN: For two months he fed the little critters several times a day using an eyedropper. Once the bunnies were big enough to begin jumping out of the box, he took them to a nearby wildlife sanctuary. “It was a sad day,” he said. “I’m not sure what they are doing now, but I like to think they are fighting off coyotes with the sweet swords and armor I made them and living the dream in Orange County eating the freshest of grasses and meeting all sorts of sexy girl bunnies.”

This is not the first time this hero has saved an animal. During Bisnar’s roughly seven-month tour in Afghanistan in 2012, he posted photos of kittens he rescued and one of a tiny frog he nicknamed “Crouton.

You can visit Joshua’s reddit page here: Tokyomaneater69 and his YouTube page here: Joshua Bisnar

About CooperDaKat

My name is Cooper...and I am a kat. Meoowww =^.^=
Video | This entry was posted in Baby Animals, small furry creatures and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Guy Who Saved The Bunnies

  1. seeker says:

    I just love stories like this Coops. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

